Passionless Fashion

transforming our lives by transforming our wardrobes

Day 4 – Thursday


Ena - Day Four

Ena: This morning was brutal.  Wait, let me preface that.  A concept in the mind is not always the same as a concept in reality…so, this morning was brutal.  I made the mistake of actually thinking about today’s outfit prior to trying it on, and let’s just say everything didn’t go quite as planned.  Lesson learned.

This was a day that made me want to scream, “bad plan!” and quit this project, but I didn’t.  I guess that’s the point; we’re breaking out of our comfort zones and trying new things and that’s not always easy – um, maybe that’s never easy.

It would be much easier for me to get up tomorrow, throw on my old uniform, and head out the door, but I won’t.  I’ll suck it up.  I’ll keep trying.  I’ll deal with it.  I’ll go home and not think about what I’m going to wear tomorrow.

Bina - Day Four

Bina: First off, I would like to say that I made it until 6:00pm yesterday with my Big Girl Shoes on.

Okay, so this morning my body woke me up before the alarm again, around 6:45.  Today, I was actually more excited to get dressed.  I heard the wind shake the cheap windows and I knew to nix the sundress I had been considering. Not going to make that mistake again!

I felt pretty good as I left the house, happy with the ensemble I had been able to pull together and warm enough.  As I hit the road on such a gorgeous LA fall day, Phoenix’s “Lizstomania” came on the radio.  I cranked it up, rolled down the windows, and enjoyed the lack of traffic thanks to Veterans’ Day.

I arrived at my office before 9am, which is unusual for the perpetually late me.  And when I saw Ena, we promptly started giggling at ourselves.  But in a good way.  We showed off our outfits and accoutrement to each other and I was proud of us, and very proud of Ena for braiding her hair!

We took a morning break to take the pictures.  Neither of us was too thrilled with the way they turned out.  We realized we have a lot to learn about photography and posing, along with fashion…

*Click images to enlarge

 

3 responses to “Day 4 – Thursday

  1. Raina C. November 11, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    Sooo I’m having a lot of fun looking at your outfits Bina..you look so sheek yo!! I think its true that dressing cute and doing ur hair and makeup everyday can really give you a boost of confidence and make people notice you more. Ena- yeaa it does suck not being able to buy designer stuff like celebs do..and its more annoying that all these magazines show off cute outfits that u want and then they try to find a ” cheaper alternative” for you ..it ends up being not half as cute and still expensive! But I think u guys could start shopping at thrift stores an altering clothing to make it look cuter like cutting a top to be off the shoulder or like the sleeves of Ena’s black top..or adding a belt to bigger dress…or adding a pair of leggings to a bigger top/sweater..ya’ll can add the bargins you find on your blog too! I personally always shop at stores like Forever 21 or the sale rack at other stores to save money and I put myself on email lists for stores like Express and off of Saks 5th avenue for coupons and sales. I could literally type about this for hours…and yes Ena I’m sure your cringing looking at how sloppily I typed this together ..but just for future warning any and all of my comments are always full of grammatical errors and misspelled words : )

    • justena November 12, 2010 at 4:12 pm

      Raina! I love your comments and your enthusiasm, thank you so much! I would NEVER judge your post for grammatical errors…I can’t spell! Seriously, I am the worst speller. Ask Bina, she can corroborate. Please keep the posts – and alll the advice – comming!

Leave a Reply

