Passionless Fashion

transforming our lives by transforming our wardrobes

Day 8 – Wednesday

Ena - Day Eight

Ena: I am very happy to report that I had a visit from the shoe fairy yesterday…ok, so it was just my mailman, but in this instance they were one and the same.  I saw an adorable – and obscenely marked-down – pair of shoes on line, and now, through the magical power of the internet, they are on my feet.  I love these shoes.  They are beautiful and so buttery soft that I’m finding it difficult to keep my hands off of them, and, though I realized that I don’t have a thing to wear them with (yet), I was so excited by their arrival that despite my better judgment I wore them today.

I am glad that I wore them.  And, I have learned two valuable lessons today; one, leather shoes truly are the greatest – and, as such, worth their price – and two, it is almost impossible to worry about looking foolish for wearing something when you are absolutely in love with it.  Both of these lessons are at once very helpful and potentially dangerous depending on how I chose to apply them to my life, hmmm…I’ll have to be very careful.  Oh, and note to self, obsessive touching of one’s shoes is neither normal nor well received in public.  Another valuable lesson that I shall try to remember.

Bina - Day Eight

Bina: Apparently, I wake up at 6 now.  That’s new. Next thing you know, I’ll be waking up at 6 and going running.  Okay, that’s just plain crazy.  All this picture-posting business does have me on the healthier track though.  I’ve been working out more regularly (over the last month or so, not just the last week) and it does make me feel better.  Yoga might actually be saving my life.

However, I feel more and more perplexed and frustrated by my closet each morning.  Ena said it best when she likened herself to a depression-era housewife attempting to prepare a feast  out of old cabbage and bouillon. We only have so much to work with.  I attempted to glam up my look today by pulling my hair away from my face and throwing on various gold necklaces.  Hopefully, I don’t look too much like I’m sporting a reject from the Mr. T collection.  “I pity the fool who puts on my jewelry! I do! I do!” Yes, I LOVE Friends. I also love the shoes I’m wearing – which I acquired for $5 from a warehouse sale when I temped years ago at the Guess? Corporate office. What a steal.

 

Leave a Reply

