Passionless Fashion

transforming our lives by transforming our wardrobes

Day 13 – Wednesday

Ena: Since beginning this project, I have been told by numerous people that I need to smile in the pictures that we post.  “A smile is a great accessory.”  “Smile, you’ll look and feel better.”  “Smile; you should at least look like you’re having fun.”  These are just a few of the…helpful…comments I have received lately.

So, in honor of the upcoming Thanksgiving holiday I thought I’d at least attempt to look thankful, or happy, or whatever.  And, in light of the disaster that was yesterday’s photos, it’s either start looking happy – and comfortable, though it’ll be a stretch – or start cropping my head out completely.  In hindsight, the latter option may have been the way to go.

Please, don’t let my face fool you, I really am a very happy person – really! – and I am incredibly thankful this year.  I am incredibly thankful to have such a wonderful boyfriend, home, and family.  I am thankful to have a job, food, and at least some money at a time when not everyone is so fortunate.  And, I am thankful to have the most amazing friends in the history of friendship – yes, that’s right – who continuously offer me their love, support, advice (solicited and otherwise), and shoulders (for leaning and crying), and who force me to participate in harebrained (and slightly traumatic) schemes…like posting humiliating pictures of myself on the internet.  Thank you all.

Bina: Welcome to my grandpa sweater.  Come on in! I felt the need to be cozy today so this is what I went with. I snagged it at the Goodwill for 5 bucks and couldn’t be more pleased with the mustardy goodness.

The things I’m grateful for include but are not limited to: my family and friends, my job, my kitties, my health, having a place to live and enough money to buy food, and many other blessings which I’m sure I often take for granted. Lastly, I’m grateful for this project, and hopeful as well. I’m feeling succinct today so…Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

 

One response to “Day 13 – Wednesday

  1. christine December 1, 2010 at 3:57 pm

    love the grandpa sweater paired with the scarf! bina – you look great in yellow! ;)
    i’m proud of both of you for actually keeping up with this blog. you ladies are so brave. very inspiring, and great photos too!

Leave a Reply

