Passionless Fashion

transforming our lives by transforming our wardrobes

Day 38 – Tuesday

Ena: This week will henceforward be known as Meeting Week: The Week From Hell.  In case the new name isn’t clear enough, let me spell it out for you: there are so many meetings scheduled this week that there is no time for me to do my actual work, making it necessary for me to skip my lunches and stay extra late and rendering this week almost entirely useless and thus hellish.  Just today, I have five and a half hours of meeting time scheduled.  Five and a half; it’s madness.  I’m sure you can guess how all of these meetings are affecting my allotted bog time, and I apologize if this week’s posts seem a bit rushed or thoughtless or lacking in cohesion. 

I am sorry to say that we are still without Bina who is still very much under the weather and who is now terribly missed.  We are all eagerly awaiting her return to the office, perhaps no one more than JP who in her absence has been recruited as my photographer and who for the past two days has had to deal with my somewhat less than enthusiastic attitude toward having my picture taken; still working on that one.  For JP’s sake if nothing else, I sincerely hope that she is on the mend and rejoins us before too long.

On a brighter note, I am very happy to report that against all odds I was able to get yesterday’s post, as well as today’s post about our lovely friend and inspiration Nicole, up with relatively little drama and without bringing the whole thing down.  And, believe it or not, I was able to determine what had caused the problem with the placement of the sidebar – other than my ignorance – and correct it.  Boo-ya!  I ended my day yesterday feeling like something of a computer genius – note: am now vigorously knocking on wood – and realized that technology really can be rewarding.  Who knew?

One response to “Day 38 – Tuesday

  1. Maura January 12, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    LOL – Maybe your inner geek is coming out? I never thought that I’d be in a technology industry related job…never thought I’d love analyzing data and learning about developer code…but once you start seeing all of the endless possibilities that technology presents, its hard to stop learning more!

Leave a Reply

