Passionless Fashion

transforming our lives by transforming our wardrobes

Day 45 – Monday

Ena: Well, today has been pretty crap even for a Monday.  It is busy, busy, busy around here and I’ve had precious little time for anything other than work; no time for lunch, no time for yoga, no time for trotting about posing for pictures.  In fact, we’re lucky that Renah had the time to take these.  For a while this afternoon I was actually trying to figure out how I’d go about taking pictures of myself if worse came to worse; I am still not sure exactly how I would have accomplished it but I am sure that it would have involved the bathroom mirror and that the results would have been horrifying.

That’s right, we are sans Bina again today.  As usual, I am sad to be without her, but, for her sake, I am glad that she missed this disaster of a day.  I am feeling tired and rushed today, so I am going to keep this post rather short…I promise.

Today I am wearing a boring outfit, and, though it looks like very little thought went into it, I am embarrassed to admit that I actually changed clothes three and a half times this morning; it really is quite shameful.  I suppose the point here is that I am completely exhausted and out of ideas.  I am in desperate need of inspiration.  I need some money.  I need a shopping trip.  I need a personal stylist.  I need to stop complaining.  I need to get back to work.

Leave a Reply

