Passionless Fashion

transforming our lives by transforming our wardrobes

Day 48 – Thursday

Ena - Day 48

Ena: Looking at today’s pictures, a few questions spring to mind: What am I wearing?  What was I thinking?  How did this happen?  In case you are wondering too, the answers are: Something I shouldn’t be; I wasn’t; Red wine.  Before anyone jumps to any conclusions, the red wine was consumed last night; I would never drink wine before noon (at least, not on a work day)…though today it surely couldn’t have hurt.

It was the foggy, blurry, slightly throbbing head which resulted from last night’s red wine consumption that was responsible for the disaster that is today’s outfit.  Seriously, what was I thinking?  I suppose that I was going for a sort of collegiate nerd look, but, while I certainly look square, I most definitely did not accomplish my goal.  Baahhh!

I’m not really sure what else there is to say other than that going forward I will strive to never let this happen again.  So, the lessons learned today are as follows: Drinking excessive amounts of red wine on a week night is just asking for trouble; Green tops do not pair well with camel and navy striped cardigans; I am not 21 anymore.  Duh.

Bina - Day 48

Bina: I’m not going to lie. Today has been rough for me.  I was with Ena for the work-related Red Wine Bonanza last night but because of the way my stomach has been lately, I actually didn’t even really partake.  So I can’t blame that for my appearance or the way I feel today.  My morning started by waking up at 6am sick with anxiety and knowing that today was most assuredly going to have to be a purple sunglasses kind of day.  Honestly, I struggled to even get out of bed, let alone put together a decent ensemble so I was just going to have to be simple and comfortable.

According to several websites, these are some of the major symptoms of clinical depression: fatigue, feelings of worthlessness or guilt, impaired concentration and indecisiveness, insomnia, tearfulness, markedly diminished interest or pleasure in almost all activities nearly every day,  significant weight loss (or gain), and recurring thoughts of death.  Today, and most days for the last few months, I have been experiencing all of these symptoms.  I have seen a doctor and have been considering going back on anti-depressants.  I’ve made my most valiant efforts to try to get things under control without medication.  I think it may be time to face the music.

Obviously some days are better than others; today has not been good. I hope I feel better tomorrow.

One response to “Day 48 – Thursday

  1. Kate January 28, 2011 at 8:57 am

    I hope you both feel better. I like your blog a great deal – I find it inspiring. (I found it through pamie.com BTW)

Leave a Reply

